Online Upakarma 2021 (Aug 21st/22nd)

Namaste!

Owing to the prevailing pandemic situation, and for the benefit of those who do not have easy access to temples or their Aathu Vadyar, we are organising an Online Upakarma on 21st & 22nd August 2021. Those desirous of participating, please fill the form at

https://forms.gle/gyNBgw8xyH1gxuG48

You can select your batch, and also register for receiving dharbai/poonal etc.

Rig Veda Batch Details:
RV1: 21-Aug 07:00 IST (India)
RV2: 21-Aug 08:30 IST (India)
RV3: 21-Aug 10:30 IST (India)
RV4: 21-Aug 09:30 BST (Europe)
RV5: 21-Aug 07:30 CT/08:30 ET (USA)
RV6: 21-Aug 07:30 PT/08:30 MT (USA)

Yajur Veda Batch Details:
YV1: 22-Aug 07:00 IST (India)
YV2: 22-Aug 08:15 IST (India)
YV3: 22-Aug 09:30 IST (India)
YV4: 22-Aug 09:30 BST (Europe)
YV5: 21-Aug 08:30 CT/09:30 ET (USA)
YV6: 21-Aug 08:30 PT/09:30 MT (USA)

2020 Upakarma

Upakarma in Rathnagireeshwarar Temple (Besant Nagar, Chennai)

Dispatching Materials (only within India)

Contents of the dispatched package:
a. Two sets of pavitram/darbhai per head, one for Kamokarshit Japam + Upakarma, and one for Gayathri Japam
b. One set poonal (3 numbers, i.e. 9 threads)
c. One extra poonal
d. Varalakshmi Nombu charadu (4 pieces)
e. Vyasa Puja Prasadam (akshatai with blessings of Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Acharyal). Please reserve this for Upakarma day, awaiting our further instructions.

3 thoughts on “Online Upakarma 2021 (Aug 21st/22nd)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *